"Obstacles cannot crush me. Every obstacle yields to stern resolve. He who is fixed to a star does not change his mind." --Leonardo Da Vinci

- Previous - archives - profile - email - host - Next -

SOTY
2004-04-09 @ 11:02 p.m.

Went to Story of the Year last night! Hell yeah!! Had an amazing time. I have to say, though, that I don't think I've ever seen so many young teens at a rock concert before. Jillian's was saturated with them. I kept seeing braces and pimples everywhere I turned. I will admit that those young 'uns could mosh though! That part was INSANE!

I managed to secure a cozy little spot right up front for the show. I was dying to get close to Dan Marsala. And I did! When they came onstage I was only 2 people back from the very front. So when he leaned into the crowd I touch his chest and his hand. And then he crowd surfed right on top of me and I actually touched his ass! Real mature, right? Ah, who cares, he's amazing! I definitely got pictures from like a foot away and of him right above my head on top of the crowd. Wow.

Unfortunately, I did end up having words with a female in the crowd who wanted to flap her lip. ...And I hit her in the nose. LoL I know, its not funny. But it sure seemed funny at the time! I dunno, she was at the wrong concert, I must say! In her high heels and puffy-sleeved shirt. Couldn't help myself. Hopefully she went back to Britney and Christina and left SOTY to the big dogs. Boo-yah!

Okay, yeah... Kick ass night. Can't wait for next time!

Fizzgig is playing Tuesday at Radiodown and I plan on going. I haven't been to see them since last spring. Since before I left for the Army. Should be coo'. Bluf was a blast last weekend. Ian's an awesome dude and so are his bandmates. Too bad their bassist can't stay prepubescent forever, he's just adorable! ;o)

Anyway, music has become my life. It's all I do besides school. Good times.