"Obstacles cannot crush me. Every obstacle yields to stern resolve. He who is fixed to a star does not change his mind." --Leonardo Da Vinci

- Previous - archives - profile - email - host - Next -

Day Before the Night
2004-04-10 @ 2:00 p.m.

Today is a boring day. I'm about to go to the gym... thank god, it's about time I did something productive. I could be studying my psychology but that would just be TOO productive. Instead, I talk online and read magazines and my book. I'm such a lively person.

Tonight is Linzie's all-girl party. Should be interesting considering I don't think I've been to one of these since my sophomore year of high school. Christian is coming to give us all masages. That will be SO nice. I need one of those bad. Maybe that's the only reason I'm actually going. No, it should be fun. Christine is going. So is Sarah. I will have fun I'm sure. Plus, since it's not on campus we can be loud and not have to worry about anything.

I read Sam's diary for the first time last night. She very honest in her's. I dunno. I don't think I take this website THAT seriously. I wouldn't want whoever I talk about to read it and be like, "Okay, bitch! Say it to my face!" Hah. I'm not a nice person but I'm not a mean one either. Okay.. yes I am. LOL But I'm not spiteful. Okay... I can be. Hmm... maybe I should take a martial arts class and learn to channel my rage into something else. Nah! Too much fun this way.

But I have been doing well with people. See, I don't make things complicated so I don't have to worry about fights and arguments, etc. And if there is one, mostly I just say the way it is and that's the end of it. I don't like to fight about stupid shit. People get worked up over things that don't even matter. The whole world needs Zoloft. Hah. Like my NCOIC in the AIT. He was a depresed SOB. Oh well.

I'm gonna go run and work out now. Its about time I did that. I can feel my hips getting bigger as I type. Not cool. Having lost 18 pounds in 2 weeks, I'm not trying to gain anything back. I love Synthroid!