"Obstacles cannot crush me. Every obstacle yields to stern resolve. He who is fixed to a star does not change his mind." --Leonardo Da Vinci

- Previous - archives - profile - email - host - Next -

Confounded Imaginings
2004-04-22 @ 02:13

Ladies and gentlemen... as we near the end of the waning semester (hand motion), I would like to take this time to thank all those important people (mainly myself) and tasks (mainly my hobbies) I had to neglect to get to where I am today. If it weren't for you there would be no dean's list, no honor's program, no possible presidential ambassadors, and certainly no pride. Iraq was nothing compared to all this.

So it is from here I go with my head held high to approach the summer with my trusty rommie, Hannah-banana, and take even more classes to turn me into even more of a self-neglecter (is that a word?).

Yeah, okay, basically the semester is almost over and I'm kind of excited about that. They always go so damned fast!! It's unreal. But I'm not arguing! One semester closer to completing my triple major! ::sigh:: And only 20 more to go... Why do I do this to myself?!?! I guess that's why I'm taking 20 hours this fall, huh? Hmm...

Oooo, lemme tell you about this psychotic schedule I have planned out for myself. If there's a God, he's up there shaking his head at me for this one:

MWF classes

9am History of Theatre and Dramatic Lit

10am Elementary Russian I

3-4:30pm NKU Children's Theatre Tour Troupe (not Fri)

TR classes

8-9:15 Into to Statistical Methods (I must be psycho...)

9:25-10:40 Jazz Dance I

10:50-12:05 The Arts of Relationships (With Ron, yay!!!)

Then there's also my production credit and my voice lessons. But I can handle it, and I need to take so much for two reasons: 1) to keep on top of my 3 majors, and 2) to make up for that missed semester overseas. I tell ya, you never think things are going to go certain ways and then--bam!--you wake up and things are how you imagined they never would be. I'm a successful fucking college student!! Who the hell saw that one coming?? Someday I am going to be making a LOT of money and making a difference in this world. Me... the girl with the messed up past. Funny how that happens. I'm proud though. I'm proud of my messed up past because it's made me who I am. And without that I wouldn't be... who I am. :-D So, yeah....

Okay, now back to the dreary... I just finished Sandy's last analysis besides the final and I must say that it is a pile of confounded incoherent imaginings. I wanted to toss it but seeing as how its due in the morning and I spent like a total of 6 hours on it, I think I'll keep it. Perhaps I should put a warning label on it though: WARNING Will cause mild to severe confusion. Do not read while operating any type of weapon or you may confuse the enemy with your battle buddy. W/E

I'm also a little purterbed that because of that damn paper, I missed the meteor shower. But when I went outside you couldn't see jack anyway for all the blasted clouds. You'd think Mother Nature would take a night off for such a celestial spectacle. But, alas, she isn't the artistic kind outside of her work. What an anal bitch...

Off to the dreamland of the sandman... he's already sprinkled that damn dust in my eyes, the bugger. I don't have a choice now. One day I'm gonna catch him and spit in his bag of dust. Then it won't sprinkle so well now will it?! Mwhahahaha!!!