"Obstacles cannot crush me. Every obstacle yields to stern resolve. He who is fixed to a star does not change his mind." --Leonardo Da Vinci

- Previous - archives - profile - email - host - Next -

Class, finally!!
2004-07-11 @ 21:37

It's been the worst two months of my life, these past two. I think if I had sat here any longer with nothing to do that I would've killed myself! I literally did absolutely NOTHING the whole time. I tried to get jobs, I spent the first few weeks going to the gym everyday and I even started getting prepared for all my classes and stuff and I still managed to feel like I utterly wasted the time. I start classes tomorrow though (praise something!) and I couldn't be more thankful. It's seriously just wrong that they have this big break in the middle of the school year. I felt like I was on a deserted island or something.

Anyway, Mara's birthday party was last night so Dan and I drove to New Albany, IN to drink with her and laugh at her lack of cooth which proved to be extremely entertaining. What was more entertaining, however, was that I was the only individual without a drop of alcohol in their system the whole evening. This was a very lucky thing too because so many people were trashed and puking that had anything gone wrong no one would have been sober enough to notice, much less get help. Nothing went awry though and we had a buncha fun. Mara took a shot of water, which was totally the highlight of the evening! I couldn't believe she still made a face and chased it either. HAHAHA! ..oooooh, Mara....

I just hope that with taking these classes, now the rest of the summer will just fly away real quick and I will figure something out financially too.

I think my Mom is actually having trouble with Jimmy up there in wintry Wisconsin. I talked to Michael and based on a few events and his opinion, I'm thinking that she might end up coming back to Kentucky afterall. I feel guilty about this, but I'm really excited and kind of hoping things do go sour with him so she does. That is extremely selfish of me but she shouldn't have left in the first place. She should have been there when I came home from the Army, and she wasn't. What did she do as soon as I flew the nest for a bit? She ran off with a man. I hate that. What I hope now though is that she might want to move to the Northern Kentucky area and maybe she and I can go in together on things for a bit until she can get back on her feet on her own. Hell, maybe she can even go back to school so she can get a better job, etc. I dunno, but I'm being extremely hopeful and optimistic here. Probably overly-so given past experiences with oppotunities to turn her life around. But, just maybe, if I can get her to listen to me and learn afew new tricks, it could happen. Who freakin' knows...

God, I'm tired already, I should go to sleep for class. Wouldn't want to sleep through the first damn day, right? Nah, I think I'll be too excited to be actually doing something to be tired. We'll see.