"Obstacles cannot crush me. Every obstacle yields to stern resolve. He who is fixed to a star does not change his mind." --Leonardo Da Vinci

- Previous - archives - profile - email - host - Next -

20 hours?!?!
2004-04-19 @ 15:00

Oh look! Another day! LoL. I can't believe that its so close to the end of the semester. There's only like three weeks before its summer. I'm mucho excited-o! Its amazing to me how fast time flies by. I have really worked hard this semester too, I think. Today proved that. I went into Psychology and asked Dr. Bardgett what I got on that last test that I took late. Well, it was a 50 point test and I got a 51! Believe that! He gave everyone 3 extra points because of mistakes on the test and since I got 48 to begin with... well, there ya have it! He seems to be really impressed to. I hope so because if I'm planning on making that my second major I should do well in there. And I have the highest grades in both of his intro to psych classes. So far so good!

Alright, enough bragging about myself... geez! I tried to join Center Stage Players today but APPARENTLY it would be better for me to just join next semester. W/E. It doesn't matter I guess. I went to the meeting anyway, voted for next year's officers and ate the ice cream! Hah. It was fun.

Now about Friday! So, as stressful as preparation for it was, I was much impressed with how it all turned out. Our scene was second, proudly following Christine's 'Vulva Club' monologue from the Vagina Monologues. Very interesting piece, I must say. Mike's stuff was so funny. He has one of the best senses of humor in the world. I hope I can be as brilliant as him one day too. Back to Friday though! Everyone was so good. I think that the TGIT was very entertaining. They laughed their asses off which is always good. I was pleased.

(Mood Change: brooding)

I have done the unthinkable and signed up for 20 hours next semester! Yes I know. I've forfeited any remnance of I life that I possess for the next semester. But I'll get a lot done. I am also taking 6 hours this summer and three in the winter. So, from the end of this semester to the end of this year I will have earned 29 hours. That's more than I earned my freshman year! I am also joining the Phi Sig's, the Center Stage Players and the Presidential Ambassadors. It will be an interesting semester to say the least. Luckily though, I have motivation! Hoo-ah! Yeah, okay, we'll see...

Alright, studying for an archeology test is beckoning me unfortunately. I have to go handly my biznass. Word.